lee seung gi - 나 군대 간다

“Lee Seung Gi was previously rumored to begin his mandatory military service in March, but now it’s been reported, and confirmed that he will be entering the army even earlier on February 1.

He received his enlistment notice, and on January 21, Lee Seung Gi stated through his agency, “I deeply thank everyone for always giving me undeserved love, and I will return as a real man. I didn’t know when I would receive my enlistment notice so I was preparing to become a soldier in my heart. Because I am sorry that I’m not able to individually greet you all, I have put those feelings into a song.”

About the song, he said, “It’s my story too, but I hope that it will be a song that all soldiers-to-be, officers and men of the armed forces, and their families and friends can sympathize with.”

His song ‘I’m Going to the Army’ is a song about confessing to the person he loves right before entering the army.”

This is happening… He wrote a bittersweet farewell message in official website before. I know you are full with sense of humor. This sentence made me laugh and sad at the same time. hehehe

“Don’t worry too much. While I’m gone, I’ll turn a blind eye to you looking away to other celebrities…
The moment I’m discharged, come back again ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Have a safe ‘journey’ Seunggiya, and come back safely and even manly!🙂

[Single]
| Naver | MelOn | Genie | Bugs | Olleh | iTunesmp3 |
작사: 김도훈, 미풍 | 작곡: 김도훈, 이현승 | 편곡: 이현승, 제인호
Lyricists: Kim Do-hoon, Mi Poong | Composers: Kim Do-hoon, Lee Hyun-seung | Arrangers: Lee Hyun-seung, Je In Ho

머리를 자르고
집을 나서는 길
마중 온 너에게
웃음 지어 본다
네 작은 어깨를
포근히 안고서
눈물 꾹 참고서
너를 위로한다

나 군대간다
담담히 뱉은 말
잠시뿐이야
곧 돌아올 거야
기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
사랑한다 사랑한다
이 말만 남긴다

보고 싶을 거야
참 그리울 거야
널 위로하려던
내가 눈물 나서
아무 말 못하고
그저 바라본다
그리울 네 얼굴
한 번 더 새긴다

나 군대간다
담담히 뱉은 말
잠시뿐이야
곧 돌아올 거야
기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
사랑한다 사랑한다
이 말만 남긴다

나 군대간다
담담히 뱉은 말
잠시뿐이야
곧 돌아올 거야
기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
사랑한다 사랑한다
이 말만 남긴다

사랑한다 사랑한다
이말만 남긴다

[Romanization]

meorireul jareugo
jibeul naseoneun gil
majung on neo.ege
useum ji.eo bonda
ne jageun eokkaereul
pogeunhi an.goseo
nunmul kkuk chamgoseo
neoreul wirohanda

na gundae ganda
damdamhi baeteun mal
jamsippuniya
god doraol geoya
kidariran keu mal dwirohan chae
saranghanda saranghanda
i malman namginda

bogosipeul geoya
cham keuriul geoya
neol wiroharyeodeon
naega nunmul naseo
amu mal mothago
keujeo barabonda
keuriul ne eolgul
hanbeon deo saeginda

na gundae ganda
damdamhi baeteun mal
jamsippuniya
god doraol geoya
kidariran keu mal dwirohan chae
saranghanda saranghanda
i malman namginda

na gundae ganda
damdamhi baeteun mal
jamsippuniya
god doraol geoya
kidariran keu mal dwirohan chae
saranghanda saranghanda
i malman namginda

saranghanda saranghanda
i malman namginda

[Translations]

After I cut my hair, I left the house
And I try to put on a smile for you, who came out for me
I warmly embraced your small shoulders
Held back my tears and comforted you

I’m going to the army, I calmly said
It’s only for a moment, I’ll be back soon
After I asked you to wait
I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

I’m going to miss you, I’m going to long for you
I tried to comfort you but tears started to fall
I couldn’t say anything so I just looked at you
I’m engraving your face that I’ll miss so much

I’m going to the army, I calmly said
It’s only for a moment, I’ll be back soon
After I asked you to wait
I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

I’m going to the army, I calmly said
It’s only for a moment, I’ll be back soon
After I asked you to wait
I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

[Romanized by: sleeplessaliana]
[Korean lyric by: genie]
[Translated by: popgasa]
Please take out with full credit